Steemit openmic week 49... Soul Runner ( original song )

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello to all my dear steemians.

This is a very new song that I wrote, talking about how fast life has become and we need to take a chill pill and relax to enjoy the crux of it all. There is "no more loving and no more freedom today". Finally every one runs out of time.

A big shout out to the sponsors @luzcypher and @pfunk, all the judges and curators for doing such a fine job week after week. Hats off to them for dedicating hours of their time in listening, judging and curating.

If you want to enter open mic please check out this link : Steemit openmic week 49

Soul Runner

Lyrics:

I’m a soul runner….running from my life
I'm a soul runner….running out of time

Shine a light
Clear the darkness
Pray for reason
Feeling so helpless

And I would say
Yes I would say
no more loving
no more reason.... today

I’m a soul runner… running from my life
I’m a soul runner….running on a line

Put on the brakes
Life is too fast
Trying to see the end
Before it’s past

And I would say
I would say
No more loving
No more freedom.... today

I’m a soul runner… running from my life
I’m a soul runner….running out of time

Need some help
Mind is tripping out
Hazy shadows
People they shout

And they say
Yes they say
no more loving
no more freedom... today

I’m a soul runner… running from my life
I’m a soul runner….running out of time
I’m a soul....
I’m a soul....

Thank you for listening in advance. I hope you enjoy the song. If you do please don't forget to upvote/ resteem/ show your love, all really appreciated. You can check out my music, poetry and photography on my blog @atulmittal.

Peace and love !!!

Sort:  

Yes indeed my friend. Life is short, and the older we get – the faster it seems to go. I guess we’re all “Soul Runners,” sharing the ultimate of common destinations.

Your new song, which I love, strikes directly at the root of what eludes us, and relays just how important it is for each of us to “Shine a Light” and “Clear the Darkness.” Your hauntingly brilliant vocal signature is perfect!

Thank you for listening and your kind words as always it is a pleasure to hear from you. Yes life moves on at a very fast pace. We need to put on the brakes sometimes.

Cheers bro !!!

I loved your performance brother , great job , you sing free and don't limit your voice to a position , great lyrics , meaningful , also perfect solo <3

Thank you David for your support. I like to keep it free.

Cheers !!!

Really good and psychedelic perormance!!! well done.

Thank you for listening and appreciating @vachemorte.

Cheers !!!

M becoming a fan of ur singing😍😍😍

Thank you Tishaa for appreciating my voice.

Peace and love !!!

👏👏👏👏 Love your stuff man, I really do. Once again, I can feel a late 60s vibe but maybe that because I was there back then! Nice.

Thank you for listening and appreciating my music. It really means a lot to hear from you who is a musician par excellence. I was born in the sixties and have been influenced by all the sixties music I guess so it shines through.

Cheers !!!

im am loving you more and more and more. great performance, love the entire set up and the sound coming through, feeling you big when you sing. just fantastic

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I am so happy for your continued support.

Peace and love !!!

Beautiful as always! Keep sharing your music.

Thank you Diabolika for you kind support as always.

Peace and love !!!

As usual one of if not the best I've heard this week

Thank you brother for your appreciation.

Peace !!!

Always a pleasure to hear you perform.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for everything @luzcypher. This contest is all because of your hard work.

Cheers !!!

Innerdimensional soul music.
This is ethereal.
Thank you.
Stay steemy.

Thank you so much Sean for listening and your kind words. Your support means a lot.

Peace bro !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72