#OpenMic week 47 - Music for the good soul :D

in #openmic7 years ago


(subliminal message: Light!!!!)

HELLO STEEMERS!!  XD


Today I want to

share with you something very special to me. It's a bit of music, yes, but also it is a perspective on which we all could try to see the world through. Not a simple thing, is it? And yet not complex at all when actually tried with real INTENT. 


Of course it could 

sound pretentious from me to say this, but I come to participate in this #openmic a very beautiful music with all the intention to brighten the day to whoever wants and  knows how to connect with it. The point is this: The simple things of life are to be enjoyed and to be learned from, because when difficult things come we do not want to take on the joy lived up to that point and we prefer to disgust ourselves with the compulsion (certain people have) to suffering.


In short,

let's rejoice ourselves and enjoy life with childlike vitality, starting today!


By the way, you should check the author's music, He is a great composer. https://www.youtube.com/user/eyalhai

And now,

let's all sing together:



On a day like this
when the sun is out and on
I do will nothing
maybe looking at the sky
just the tip of my eye

I know it would take too long
before a different thing comes along
with limitations - expectations
right and wrong
Oh, yes a day like this
Keeps me going on!

A peaceful drop of sweat
crawling down on my guitar
and as I look it's near,
like those lonely tears
in the winter that's now so far
and yet it's clear

...With limitations - expectations

Oh, a day like this
keeps me going on and on
And on and on and on
and on and on
On and on and on and on
and on and on and on

I know it would not take too long
before you and I would "On and On"
And on and on and on and on
And on and on
Oh, yes a day like this
Keeps me going on!

_____________________________________


Ahó!

@AugusRG

IMPORTANT NOTICE!:

If you liked the content, please remember: UPVOTE - FOLLOW - REPLY - RESTEEM!

And do not forget to blossom!!!


Sort:  

I love the sentiments you've expressed here. The solo in the middle of the song took me by surprise, great post, i really enjoyed listening to it. Keep it up!

Love your words, my friend. Thank you very much. Cheers!!

To qualify for prizes for Steemit Open Mic you need to follow the rules. Thank you

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for the advice. :D I'll surely keep it it mind and add the missing requirements for my next participation in the festivities.
;) Hey, cm on... you forgot to say you liked it, @luzcypher

Great post and pics! Thanks for sharing! :)

Hey, thank you for the reply and be my guest to +follow. I expect to share more music, whenever I can.

This was sooo beautiful and uplifting. Thank you for sharing.

Hey, sista'! :) @the21plus Thank you so very much for connecting with the true vibe! Just lift up and, off we ALL go! I feel you.

Ahó, hermanita!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59