You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 3 - Stolen Soul

in #openmic6 years ago

https://steemit.com/openmic/@basilmarples/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-3-you-dirty-soul-sucking-thieves
Heres my crack at it! Its all a bit manic, but something came together I think! haha. I hope you guys like it :D

Sort:  

maybe the best song this week... maybe... Just going through a bunch now. It's definitely the one that made me happiest so far, I'll say that much.

Were a vaudeville performer in another life?! You can bring it back, man, for the new Wild West!! Fantastic song and performance and ghoulishly green face. #winning

AHH THANKS GUYS! This support means the world. Having just looked up vaudeville I think you could possibly be right Cabe! Maybe we should organise a Steemit Vaudeville night in Nirvada or something....I'll get on the honkytonk and you get on the strings and then @Jaybird can swing through the doors and we'll all stop and stare at him while he swaggers up to the bar and orders himself a whiskey before pulling out a flying V and rocking the house (either that or he shoots one of us dead, and a bar-room brawl breaks out before he leaves with the landlords daughter)

lol! Yes, so I'll get busy growing out an epic cowboy mustache. It'll toughen me up for the role of "guy who gets shot dead." And you grow your hair long so you can play the landlord's daughter. Maybe @jaybird can start riding horses on the regular, in order to get that swagger down. Sounds like a proper Vaudeville act to me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68