OPEN MIC 76 - I CHOOSE YOU (ORIGINAL)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



A huge Thank you to @luzcypher and @pfunk for this opportunity given to me to express my heart through my music to the whole community.

Read about Open Mic

This is another classic from me. This song was inspired by a poem I wrote for the one I love. It's a promise song. It's a song of dedication. It's a song of true love.

This is dedicated to OkanMi.
It's titled I CHOOSE YOU.

Here's the lyrics below:

More than the sacrifices
More than the conflicts
More than prejudices
Oh I choose you

Over the rejections
Over differences
Over impossibilities
Oh I choose you

More than gold and silver
More than frankincence
More than spotless diamonds
Oh I choose you

Over the mountains
Over the hills
Over the clouds
Into the stars
Into forever
Into space
Oh I'll go with you

This is my promise to you
This is from my heart
This is to you my heart
Oh I choose you

Oh Oh Oh....
Oh I choose you



Thanks for listening, I hope you loved it.


Yours steemfully
@bisodun

Sort:  

Your article is featured in @Yehey Daily Curation for additional mention and exposure to the world.

This post has received a 100% up vote from @Acknowledgement. Sponsored by @Yehey.

Please Vote @Yehey for Witness https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote.

Lovely.
@Acknowledgement
Join us https://SteemChat.com use $upvote [your link] to receive up vote.

@bisodun,

Thank YOU for your Witness vote. I'm here supporting your post, keep steeming my friend.

Thank you for your upvote and support. Really apprrciate.

Nice voice, i hope she's sees this soon. Weldon

Hahaha..hope, I hope.

@bisodun...this is beautiful...weldone

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65