STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 67 - Original Song - I Don't

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


My Original Song - I Don't



Lyrics
I’m so bored of life but I’m scared of dying
Sometimes I wanna go I’m tired of trying
Some days I wished I’d never woke up
Same day different shit same drink different pub

Life gets you down when you always skint
I spend like I’m rich I can never take the hint
Half of my days I’m rolling with the tin
That shit takes my money it needs to see the bin

I spent my days washing glasses for alcohol addicts
It’s really kinda of tragic to think
If these people didn’t get their fix
They woulda start to get mad they woulda start to panic

I always thought I be working on the stage
Spitting loose sipping goose living life every day
But I’m stuck in the pub I was under the thumb
It’s hard working hard for minimum wage

(Chorus)
I don’t want to throw it all away
I don’t want to leave no
I don’t want to go away no more

I don’t wanna die but I don’t like living
I’m down in the dumps never see myself winning
I’m not with it but you’ll never catch me slipping
I come prepared only spittin written lyrics

Cigarettes fulfil my needs
If I’m broke I won’t smoke never begging on my knees
One thing I’ve learnt growing up in this shit we call life
Is money don’t grow on trees

Call me money cus moneys real short
Moneys on my mind it’s my every thought
Sure I don’t wanna be broke all the time
But I can’t be a rich snob gotta stay nice

Spend all my many going out one night
I can’t save it’s the bane of my life
‘N I hate that I hate all the time
Wanna chase love but it’s hate that I find

(Chorus) x2

I’ve had a strange life that I’ve tried to hide
Prison time knives and lies on my mom’s side
She was always there always tried her hardest
But when drink was the hard-hit that’s when it started and ended

Never pretend that things were fine when they wasn’t
If bad things would happen on a night I would try to stop them
At 13 I couldn’t really make a difference
When glasses start to break I knew to keep my distance

Hearing arguing every night was never a first
But when it went silent I’d start thinking the worst
Locked door and dads trying hard to kick the lock off
Dads screaming open up a mum screaming fuck off

You called it self harm it felt like you were hurting me
There’s been some crazy shit running through the family tree
She couldn’t take care of us that was the fact
I couldn’t see my brothers if my dad never came back

(Chorus) x2

I don’t want to go away no more
I don’t want to go away no more

Click here to see the rules of the competition https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-67-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Thanks for listening.
@branhmusic

Sort:  

Very unique, tight groovy, great unplugged rap, sound and singing is great!

Thanks very much.

Really nice song man, smooth and mellow, with some deep lyrics. Always enjoy listening to your songs, keep it up!

Thanks. Really pleased you liked it.

@branhmusic okay okay you get fucking huge ass smiles this end:) you got flow in you .. damn boy!!! this is soo good you inspired cursing. love to damn death wooo

Sorry, I only just noticed your comments but thank you. This song has very revealing lyrics for me and I hoped it would do better than it did. Your comments and opinion made up for that 200%. Thanks again.

this could be my favorite openmic performance of all time. I think you placed last week, i need to check (if someone placed week before, we like to wait another week before they place in top picks again) . you will def hit my honorable mentions for this, but I would have had you in my top spot again...oooo

Thanks @soundlegion. Love and appreciate your kind comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67