Steemit OpenMic Week 86_Break Out The Crazy_Be There (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago


We're back to OpenMic! Sorry, we've been away on work and fighting colds. This time we are singing another original which we haven't yet released commercially but felt we had to share with you all. It's called "Be There", inspired by a deep concern for the world our children are growing up in these days (shout out to all the parents out there). Thank you!

Be There
(Chris Hierro, Katya Diaz)

God knows or does he?
Lately I've been confused
Taken on journeys
Been battered and I've been bruised

But I’ve grown thick skin
Jaded by all this war
Inside, outside
Limbo's open door

Don’t know if i’m awake or sleeping
I’m going into shock just thinking
About the things we keep believing
Which is the way to go?

I just know I'm not the only one
I just wanna be there for you love
Don't wanna have to wake up one day, see your eyes say life just passed us by
I just wanna be there for you, be there for you love

Stolen silence
Where is my peace of mind?
Wanting, I'm waiting
For clarity to be mine

Feel my fortress
Surrounding wall of fire
I'll take precautions
To see that you never fall

Don’t know if i’m awake or sleeping
I think it's truth that we're all seeking
But will it still keep us from sinking?
Is there time to grow?

I just know I'm not the only one
I just wanna be there for you love
Don't wanna have to wake up one day, see your eyes say life just passed us by
I just wanna be there for you, be there for you love

Take my hand
I'll never leave
I'll shelter you the best I can
And if you ask
I'll say the truth
What you believe is upto you 2x

Chorus

Sort:  

Hi breakoutthecrazy,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Honored, grateful, and orher words which escape us out of sheer joy. Thank you! Let’s keep #OpenMic alive!

This post has been upvoted by Altruistic. To get more upvote, you may use the tag altruistic-steem.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

altr-banner.png
Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Wow. I had chills from start to finish.

It almost feels like every single sentiment in the song comes through in the line, "I just wanna be there for you, be there for you love." It's so powerful.

I'm such a fan of you guys <3

Aw Lilly thank you! You are awesome. We should collab one day. Have we said that before? Where are you located?

I don’t think so because I 1000% would have remembered if you did 😜 And I would LOVE that!! I’m in NYC.

Hahaha ok then, We gotta plan it. We're in NY too. We're in Bklyn. Are you on Discord? We can chat there. We're Break Out The Crazy#6462

Omfg yes. And yes, I'll message you guys now.

Very nice! The song writing is excellent and the performance was flawless. BRAVO!!!

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to listen and comment. Blessings.

Sounds good, keep it coming.

Wow!!! This is my best openmic entry for this month. Great Vocals and nice sound guys

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)



I really like this song, is there any means I can download this song??

If there isn't, can you kindly put this song on Youtube and then share me the link, I would really appreciate it.

Awesome Song.

RESTEEMED

Thanks.

Amazing song! The harmonies and the lyrics love it.

This is so beautiful, you two are amazeballs. Love it big time <3

♥ love this song. Thanks for sharing the love through your voices and talents here. I appreciate it so much, especially this song. "I just wanna be there for you, love." Sometimes I need to tell myself, be there for yourself. I know it's a duet/couples song but it can also be a conversation with my self. A powerful message for sure. Crossing my fingers you guys make it in the top picks. Either way you're winners in my heart. Big hugs and lots of love, you two! 😍

IMG_20180514_090812_557.jpg

Aww Stacey this comment is so sweet. I think it's our favorite comment ever. So beautiful with emoji image and everything! :D Thank you and that is actually a new interpretation we never thought it could have. Be There For Yourself! Beautiful and so true. We believe that is much needed in the world. We must recognize the light and power within.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93