Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - I Shall Be Released (Cover Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Everyone

Here is my entry for this weeks (73) open mic competition. This time I made the decision to do a cover song of the classic Bob Dylan number I Shall Be Released. I have been playing this tune for a few years now and I like to play it with an up-tempo funky vibe.

My thanks goes out to all the judges, who take the time to appreciate and support everyone in this competition.

Until next time,

Keep on steeming!

Sort:  

great performance yet again @byrongrant . Good luck

Hi Pablo16, I get you, byrongrant and funkitecht in one fell swoop :)
I'm seeing lots of enthusiasm for the meetup on Thursday. 6pm at the Jade Monkey.
It'd be great to see you there if you can make it.

Wow me gusto mucho el cover de esa música :D

Amazing track and great sound! That guitar just comes across so clean!

Hi :)
The Adelaide crew have the regular meet this Thursday. Jade Monkey from 6pm.
Great to see you there if you can make it.

Great performance!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

always love hearing you perform. fantastic piece my friend great singing and playing always in a groove

Top effort, mate. Beautiful quality sound.
Meetup this Thursday at the Jade Monkey from 6pm. It'd be great to see you there.

Hey Thanks Matt Clarke, unfortunately I wont be able to make the meet up this Thursday evening but I will make sure I m free to join you guys next month!

Excellent. Again, great song :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57