Steemit Open Mic Week 123 - A Farmer's Son, written by Steve Spurgin

in #openmic5 years ago

One of my favourite songs, all about leaving the farm to find a life in the city and yearning for home.


steemit-open-mic-week-123.png

Sort:  

That was nice Cams, all the best

Thank you Pris. xx

My oh my, the steemit open mic is still on, what an amazing talent hunt this is. I was in the competition sometimes last year and the experience was just amazing as the competition has motivated me to write alot of songs just in preparation for the next. Some of those songs I still hold on tight to cause they are my creation and planning to make professional recordings of them.

Kudos to the organizers and i must say nice performance you put up there, you killed it

Oh yes @openmic is very much still on

That was a really nice song :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97