Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Much Too Young (Cover Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my first recording for steemit and my first open mic.

I thought that since it was my first, I would start with the first song that I ever played where I heard my own voice.

It was the end of a marriage and I had just recently started really getting into playing guitar. For the first time I want trying to sound like anybody else. I was just feeling this song and was singing with my own voice. That was well before I wrote my first song.

So that being said, I thought that I would open up with the song, Much Too Young. It was originally recorded by Garth Brooks.

Thank you @pfunk @luzcypher and everybody else who works at keeping this going.
I've already found it a great way to hear new artists here.

Sort:  

You sound really good, brother! The recording itself was a bit hot though - and your vocals were breaking up a bit. Nice maiden entry though, man!

Thank you Brother! I noticed the sound after I posted it up. It didn't sound that bad from the camera. I recorded an original and a cover. Something told me to put up the cover first, just in case I screwed it up somewhere. Thank again you for your feedback.

Cool room you got there. Sounds good man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you!!... I hope to throw out an original in it next week.

This is really nice :-) All the artists in music were inspired by the others. Everyone learned imitating his idols. You don't have to try to find your own style, it will come to you.

Thank you... I think I found it along the way. At the end of the day there are only so many chords after all...

Yeah, at the end of the day :-) Except a g minor in Bach doesn't sound the same as g minor in Metallica :-) But it's still the same chord.

lol...good point. Of course Bach played in the styling of Metallica and vice versa is usually quite mind blowing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67