You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open mic week #64 - Original song - Lies

in #openmic6 years ago

Dude this was awesome! I could hear this song being played with the instrumentation style of Tool or 10 Years. Something mellow at first then building to hard rock for a climax. Very cool man.

Sort:  

Hey @chrisgoans!!
Thank you so much! That is very much the way I imagined it hehe
Tool, A perfect Circle and Porcupine tree are my favourite bands, so I'm heavily influenced by their sound.
I think when the contest is done I will get started with actually producing all of my songs that come out of it, that way I can make it sound the way I imagined them, with a full band and vocal harmonies and the whole thing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81