You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 3 - Stolen Soul

in #openmic6 years ago

I had a lot of fun with this one! My lovely wife, @carrieallen was kind enough to help with singing, and our guitar-playing friend Tom joined in as well.

It's a folk ballad... You know, one of those devil stories... ;)


https://steemit.com/openmic/@chrisroberts/steemit-open-mic-songwriters-challenge-week-3-stolen-soul

Sort:  

Nice harmonies! Proper bluegrass band right here, I'd say. How fun. Digging your whole sound, the story... and yeah, again, the harmonies are slammin'!

Thanks,Cabe! I worked pretty hard on this one, even though I started writing it just moments after the topic was released.

We certainly had a lot of fun with our little rehearsal/recording session. :)

Maybe I should grab a banjo... Rhythm banjo is a thing, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73