Steemit Open Mic Week 70 (Claraty Original Home In My Heart)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi lovelies! - Open Mic Week 70

This was written when I once fell in love with and soon after said goodbye to a woman from Spain :-p. It reflects upon the brief moments of beauty that we experience that are here, and then fly away just as fast - encouraging us to fully appreciate the moment.

Pretty little bird
Your wings were meant to fly
I know you had to go
Couldn't stop you if I tried
But if your head wants its place upon my chest
know
that you have a home in my heart
You have a Home In My Heart

Trying to make sense of this is senseless
Loving means you let down all defenses
Words could never be enough to say
But they're all I have while you're away

You, unlocked a part of me
To be what I can be
Limitless and complete
and I, I see you as you are
the Shining essence of a star
an Ancient soul

And you have a home in my heart

La esencia es amarga
solo tenemos este momento
el momento
con tu sabor en mis labios
me rindo al espiritu

You unlocked a part of me
To be what I can be
Limitless and complete
and I, I see you as you are
the Shining essence of a star
an Ancient soul
And you have a home in my heart

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Meno from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Git it girl! 🔥😎🔥

beautiful claraty!
your words always amaze me :) beautiful :)

breaking out the banjo! too cool, great performance!

Another great piece! Keep it coming, love everything so far :) Your Spanish pronunciation ain't bad, either lol. BTW, I absolutely LOVE the banjo as an instrument. I like that you used it in this song instead of a guitar

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

What a lovely song. Really interesting melodies - especially the chorus... Where you took that melodically was brilliant! I loved this!

very good song @claratymusic you always come through for us, great performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81