Steemit Openmic Week 76 Claraty New Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Calling the steem-ian tribe! Help me name this song! Please and thank you:) :)

oh I think I’m letting it go
what do you know
I was putting on a show
cause oh, I’m human like you
these things we go through
can’t see me till we’re on the other side

and if I smile today
would you follow my lead?
cause I’m planting a seed
that all of us can eat

and if I smile today
would you follow my lead?
cause the light in me
wants to meet you in the middle

       there’s time to breathe
       there’s all the time we need
       there’s time to breathe
       we’re free

       there’s time to sing
       these simple melodies
       there’s time
       to sing
       with me

oh i think we’re just on time
and we’ve done our time
release to the other side

we don’t have to hold it alllllllll

we don’t have to hold it alllllllll

and if I smile today
would you follow my lead?
cause I’m planting a seed
that all of us can eat

and if I smile today
would you follow my lead?
cause the light in me
wants to meet you in the middle

       there’s time to breathe
       there’s all the time we need
       there’s time to breathe
       we’re free

       there’s time to sing
       these simple melodies
       there’s time
       to sing
       with me

       ya hey ya hey ya ho
       ya hey ya hey ya ho
       ya hey ya hey ya ho
       ya hey la dee la dee dee dee
Sort:  

Maybe should be called "If I Smile..." I liked it so much! You count with my support. Good luck!

thanks so much for your support it means a lot <3

nice song
{there's time to sing with me}
{Time with me }
{There's time}

Thanks for the suggestions! And for the tat love :-p

You are welcome

I'd call it A Masterpiece, because YES. I love this SO much I can't even stand it. Your voice is just so pretty and fun. I don't think I've ever called anyone's voice fun before, but that's what it is. You make me happy. It's 2am and I can't sleep and I'm happy. OMG I just got to the end, your yah-hey-yah-hoh's are killing me too! I wanna be your friend, girl! ♥

But in all seriousness if I were naming it, I would call it "Shine" that's just what I feel like. I'm shining and it's totally your fault. I neeed to be sleeping.

Wow thank you, I got to wake up, see this, and smile because of YOU so it's all coming right back ;-) I love all of these ideas but I think you got it!! Calling it shine. Thanks sista

Awesome!! I really do adore your music. You're so talented. I subscribed to your YouTube channel as I was stalking you. ;)

I'd say... "Follow My Lead"... but what do I know... Great song!

soo nice, I will follow you looong time

Human Like You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78