Steemit Openmic Week 80 Claraty Original "Simply Love"

in #openmic6 years ago

I wrote this song to my last love, who taught me what trust, unconditional love, and an actually healthy relationship looks like. After a history of being out of my power and attracting people to meet that place I was at - I felt that I had finally made it to the other side to what love can look like when you let all of that bullshi* go ;-)

lyrics:

She loves when I call her baby
That's the key to her heart
I know that it's simple
But that's why it works

It doesn't have to be hard
To love with the heart
It doesn't have to be painful
To know it's worth

Oh love can be so simple
love can be so kind
When you love the one inside
Then you attract all kinds of light
Oh love can be so good

Sometimes theres a lesson
About what you don't want
you learn more about
Who you are not

Some people are teachers
who like to abuse
the love that you give them
till you cut em loose

Oh love can be so simple
love can be so kind
When you love the one inside
Then you attract all kinds of light
Oh love can be so good

The perfect cup of coffee
Talk about life
A walk in nature
A gin on ice

It's these little moments
That make it alright
The times we live for
in this crazy life

Oh love can be so simple
love can be so kind
When you love the one inside
Then you attract all kinds of light
Oh love can be so good

Sort:  

Happy steemting bro @claratymusic..i like your blogs...i think you sing a song..i can also...bacause i like music..as like you..

You have a pretty voice

Good song - we also use an invisible piano :)

thanks! ohh how I long for a real piano again! Stuck with a couple octaves of MIDI at the moment ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78