Steemit Openmic Week 91 Claraty Original "Lifted"

in #openmic6 years ago

Lyrics:

Some blame it on Mercury gone retrograde
Some sayin its the ocean waves they’ve gone astray

Some believe that he did this no she did that
That’s why the darkness falls as a matter of fact

Could it be that it’s just the way it is?
That we meet ourselves in the dark

Could it be, that we need this too?
Just as much as the sun, he needs the moon

What does mean when a hawk flies?
Why can’t I laugh when I gotta cry?

Why does a rose grow at a pace so slow?
Wh can’t I control the face of love?

I’m starting to feel the weight of my own two feet
And I’ve learned they prefer the dirt to a city street

And my lungs, they adore the green tree leaves
And the river she sings such sweet songs to me

What will we do when there’s nothin left to fix?
Will we make more problems out of stones and sticks?

Will we throw in the towel and say, well, that’s it.
Will we start all over again and forget what we did?

All I know is this love is thick
And it’s light and its wide and it has a third eye and it’s jokes are sick

And I feel that I”m not quite done with this
So I’m here, and I’m wrapped up in it too

What use is it to understand
Do I have any say in this sacred plan?

What I know is its more fun when I try
and when I feel there’s a reason for this life

I wake up with a smile and the spirit of a child
And when it spreads to you my Heart Goes wild

we’ll be free, when we walk right through those caves
we are strong resilient and brave

(that’s why I’m feelin)

We’ll be lifted, from the darkest place that a soul could face
(I will face this with you)
And we’re gifted, each one of us with a magic spell
We’ll be shifted from the core
Rock me around, baby I want more
Can’t quit no, we’ve come too far to give up

We’ll be listening to the heart it beats so loud if you just crouch down
babump babump babump babump

We’ll be kissin in the light of day gunna celebrate the tides and the waves what can I say I love this world

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful Claraty! <3

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Quite lovely, Claraty! You and your "pooch" have a safe and fun move to your new digs!

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77