Open Mic Week 41 'Losing My Religion' R.E.M. Cover!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I've not been very active this past week, my tablet broke! The one device I can record videos and surf the Internet with is bust. So I bought a beat up Ipad for cheap from my friend @pevitar, but I don't know how long it's gonna last, it's working alright for the meantime... The video quality is not very good, but the audio is fine. 

Ughhh. It's really depressing weather in the North of England at the moment. Gloomy, grey and wet. And the value of all our hard-earned Steem was reduced quite dramatically yesterday.. So here's a song to fit the mood quite perfectly...! Enjoy.

If you like what you hear - Please upvote, Follow and/or Resteem!


You can also help me by upvoting my post in the comments section of the openmic contest here

(You may have to scroll a bit to find it.)

Sort:  

Very nice. Upped, resteemed, and followed.

Thank you mate, I still need to listen to your Leonard Cohen cover, I love that song and used to play it myself! Will try listen to it today.

nice cover, followed, upvoted, resteemed

Thanks so much my friend, gonna have a listen to yours today.

Nice one mate! Great song well played and very soulful and from the heart. I can't imagine it would have sounded much better when it first emerged from Stipe himself and (probably) an acoustic guitar. 👍

Thank you mate, I never really thought about the lyrics before because it's one of those songs that I just know from growing up in the 90s, but now I'm singing it I realise how relevant they are to me in my life right now..! So I can really get behind the song.

You sound AMAZING!!!! (Upvoted and re-steemed)

Aww thank you so much. :D

Did you get kicked out of the bathroom???
Great job Brother, your voice really suits thus one!

Haha, felt like a change of scenery. And as it's a cover. ;) Thanks man!

You're welcome

You go dude! Sing it! You sound like a star already! :D @clintjunior

Thank you homey G! sips on a blunt xD

You sound great singing this song. Nice one.

Thanks a lot! People always say I sound like Michael Stipe so I decided to learn one of his songs, been busking it on the street too and people seem to like it. :)

Amazing , my favorite song , thanks , you did it great my friend.

Thanks David, haven't heard your Nirvana cover yet!

Thank you clint , it's on my blog , I did a short cover of My girl , Nirvana.

Oooh yes, one of my favorites! You sound great!!!

Thank you my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57