Steemit Open Mic Week 44 - Stereophonics Cover 'I Wouldn't Believe Your Radio' (Bathroom Sessions)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Just got back from my festival in Brighton, had a couple of cans of ale at home and decided to learn this nostalgic song I used to hear on the radio when I was a kid playing with Lego or doing jigsaws or something. Only now as an adult do I hear the meaning of the song when it says, "You can have it all if you like, and you can pay for it the rest of your life". Sounds like the small print of a credit card agreement doesn't it?
I wish I could write a song like this!

Sort:  

waoo amazing man !! Completely loved it .. Given you a up vote !!

YOUR VOICE 💕 💕 💕 😍 😍 😍 Omg obsessed!!!! Lets share the love omg

No kidding. You're the shit 😘😎

Awesome! Love it.
You just keep getting better and better.

Thanks man, gonna check your entries out today hopefully!

I hadn't heard this one for ages too. Nice one!

I found the album in CEX for 20p! It also has "I'm just looking" on it. They were actually pretty good back in the day, their songs seemed to have a lot more meaning. :)

Clint, that was awesome brother... Can't tell you how much I appreciate and enjoy your music man!

Aww thank you mate, looking forward to checking out your stuff soon!

I was a bit afraid of the sound when I saw bathroom. But your play and voice quickly make forget all this. It is very pleasant to listen to you, congrats. And very good choice of the song, I didn't know that song from Stereophonics.

Thanks for listening, haha so what is it you were you afraid of?

I don't know why, I thought recording in a bathroom was a bad idea because of the echo. I thought it would be inaudible. I was obviously wrong unless you use specific sound recorder to fix echo or something like that ? Actually it sounds surprisingly good.

Ahh, it probably would be a bad idea if it was a large bathroom, but it's only small so it's a very close and comforting echo, it sounds a lot better in there than when I record elsewhere in the house!

Ok, good to know!

Good post my friend i am @djnoel :)

This post has received a 1.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @clintjunior.

Great performance and great Vocal , \m/ Rock On !!

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61