Steemit Open Mic Week 47 - 'Hang The Prophet' (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I've missed a couple of openmics but I'm back!

This is a song I wrote about the system, the state of humanity, the powers that be and their method of control, the media and the currency that runs like blood through all of our lives and keeps us all in bondage.

But I would rather let the song speak for itself...

Please make sure to actually listen before you comment... Thanks!

And upvote, resteem, follow and all that jazz!!😜

Lyrics:

Sort:  

Congratulations @clintjunior!

steemit_open_mic_first_place_winner.png

Click the image to be taken to the winner's page.

This comment has received a 30.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @clintjunior. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Nice!!! I know its months later but Im just comin home from the long and endless road. I haven't connected in a while..to many imediate moments happening all around me to take time to stare into the looking glass. Of the hundreds of musicians I've been hanging about and consequently listening too...you are my favorite. Keep on being yourself mate!!!

Thanks so much for the kind words man, I've just logged in for the first time in maybe a month and seen this reply. And I haven't been playing music for over 3 months so it's encouraging to hear.
Hope you're doing well mate.

...and back with a vengeance mate! 👏👏👏 Great song and splendid vocals. Makes it all the more galling that I don't have the vocal attributes to cover such a great number. I am sure @luzcypher will do it justice though. Ditto the lyrics comment. 👏👏👏. Where he hell do you purchase shirt and harmonica combos anyway?

Cheers Geoff! Will put lyrics up soon, before it's too late! The striped shirt was purely a fluke but I see what @passion-ground is saying, haha, I'm gonna keep that shirt in mind for gigs now. 😉

Great lyrics. Dylan would be proud. Would be great if you added the lyrics in this post so I can learn the song and play it myself. Good one.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much, that would be awesome! I'll put the lyrics on before the end of the week. 👍🏼

Lyrics are there for you now @luzcypher. Hope you can read my handwriting! If you're unsure about any words just ask. I really do hope you get round to learning it, it would be so cool to hear, no one has ever covered one of my songs so it would be an exciting first for me!

Money can't by freedom, they need your soul.
I don't believe anymore.

Rad little harmonica session.

I really appreciate these lyrics. I've been thinking a lot about our lost history and culture lately. I think it's because I've been watching the Magical Egypt documentary. There was a time when humans weren't driven by money and technology. We believe we are at the height of evolution, but in reality it's almost like we've degraded.

Cheers man. I loved the strum and lyrics. Rad song.

Thanks for the appreciation, I'm pleased you understand where I'm coming from! Yeah these thoughts had been flying around my mind for a long time, to put it into a song and materialise the perspective was so satisfying...! It's about a year old now. You might enjoy my earlier entry called 'Born to Forget'. Would love to hear what you think of that one too. 😉

Wow! Just wow!

He's back😍😍😍😍💚💚💚💚👌🏻

Glad you're back Clint... This was truly an awesome song and arrangement... Great performance as well! Love the harmonica too! PS... I think your shirt is very cool.... :)

Thanks a lot man. :) and my friend gave me that shirt!

I'm tellin' ya - that harmonica's horizontal lines blend perfectly with the stripes on that shirt... You couldn't have picked a better wardrobe for such a fantastic song!

Flipping brilliant song. Great lyrics too. I'm glad you won one of these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49