Steemit Open Mic Week 97: Praise Your Name (ORIGINAL SONG)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, This is my first entry into Steemit Open Mic, and decided to go with an original song. Sorry if the sound or vid quality is not the best. I guess If I'm going to keep doing this I need to get some recording gear. (or just let the steemit posts pay for it.... lol) Then I will need to learn how to use it...

I've only done this song at my church, and it sounds much better with the full band. We have actually done the song enough that the congregation knows it, I have to admit it feels awesome hearing people sing a song that God used you to write.

Verse 1

Lost and broken I come
Knowing You are the only one
Who can save my wounded soul
And for that I will praise Your name

Chorus

I will praise Your name oh Lord
I will give You the honor you deserve
And praise Your name oh Lord
I will live my life to praise, praise Your name

Verse 2

Now that I found Your peace
I just want everyone to know
That deep and endless peace
That fills my heart and soul (So)

Bridge

In the evening we’ll sing Your praises
We’ll praise Your name in the morning too
We’ll shout Your praises from the highest mountain
We’ll praise Your name in all we do

Alternate Chorus

We will praise Your name oh Lord
We will give You the honor you deserve
And praise Your name oh Lord
We will live our lives to praise

I also wanted to give a shout out to say thanks for encouraging me to do this @janton @papa-pepper @jerrytsuseer @tcpolymath
Thanks guys.

This is my first time using Dtube as well hope the markdown works.

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on

LinkedIn Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature, gardening, and music.
Twitter Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are an amazing guitar player bro! And buffer than your profile pic leads on to be!💪

LOL, thanks. I've been around some great guitar players and typically pale in comparison. The other is probably just a good camera angle, but hey I'll take the compliment.

I see that forced perspective going on! But its always better to play into the camera 'bicep first' ;p

LOL, before I got hurt +-5 years ago, I would have just let that one slide. I was in really good shape then. My OCD had me at 10% bodyfat, squatting 400 and benching 315, working out 5 days a week.

I think you have a fine shape! Plus, you are very musical, which, like love, covers a multitude of imperfections ;p

Me encantó tu cacnción original, que hermoso.
Te invito a pasar por mi última publicación https://steemit.com/music/@diosmarymaiz1/criolla-fantasia-autor-luis-laguna-interprete-diosmary-maiz Saludos

Fue muy agradable, tienes una voz maravillosa, pero mi español es bastante pobre y limitado.

Translate dot google dot com works wonders if you already have some skill or something to work with! Its not always the greatest when you are blindly translating though....

Was my translation bad????
Je parle un peu plus francais.

No! It was spot on, I thought you spoke a little spanish ;p

Je ne parle pas!

incredible, very good friend

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.86% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Awesome ... good luck !

Where's your entry?

I don't have one ...

Wohoo! We found your music amazing and therefore we featured you in our Original Sunday curation. Cheers!

Prolly the easiest way to improve sound is to use an external recording device like the Zoom H1 and synchronize the .WAV file in a video editor by using a hand clap with both devices running. In the editor the hand clap will be visible in the video, and in the added .wav file the clap will show up as a spike on the sound track. Synchronize the 2 and then disable sound on the video track; now render video from a point beyond the hand clap. Video editors can be had for free and the Zoom H1 is prolly the best bang for buck. You can also run a cable from the Zoom H1 to the Camera's Mic input if it has one. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97