Steemit Open Mic Week #53 - Run by Snow Patrol (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

I decided to play a song on the piano for the challenge this week. Run by Snow Patrol was definitely a more vocally challenging song for me to learn. I am a soprano and so the low notes of the verse were a bit difficult for me to hit - but I just love this song so much that I decided to play it anyway!



Thanks for watching! ❤️

Sort:  

beautiful and amazing voice, you have a lot of talent. this song and your voice go together like they're meant to be. really happy I came to this blog post. thanks :)

Wow, your comment put a huge smile on my face! Thanks for that! 😊

I have listened to it 4 times today, I even asked my misses to listen to it and she said you should go on x-factor. you have a voice that could light an entire room. :)

I honestly think this might be the best compliment I have ever gotten about my voice. It made me both smile and cry at the same time! I usually don't preform for people, just make music at home or with a couple friends. I started doing open mic last week and even though it felt a little out of my comfort zone - i'm so glad I did! The open mic community is probably the most supportive that I have come across on Steemit. Thanks again for your thoughtful and kind words!

Bless you. you want to keep going more, If you are interested I am trying to organise a steemit party for Christmas and I would love for you to come and play something for us all. it's only in the pipeline at the minute but Over the next month, I will be posting about it to gain interest. I am looking for more open-mic people to join in too. Wanting to get about 200 steemians together I think. phoned around a few venues today trying to book somewhere that would hold so many people. hope you would agree to do it for us, it would also give you something to blog about too. :)

Wow, getting 200 steemians together for a Christmas party would be amazing! It would be so fun to connect and share with others using the platform. It looks like you are over in the UK though so I’m a little far away to join. I live in Washington State over in the US. Wish I could join you guys!

I saw the little far away a bit and thought there could be hope in you coming then I saw the Washington state US and I was like erm ok then probably no chance lol.
I held the first ever Sheffield meet up last Saturday and it was a good night, 13 people turned up and I had not been on steemit too long so to get that interest was great, now I have a taste for it and I would like more people to come and join in the fun, I am hoping the posts to introduce the night gets a lot of traction and I am thinking about paying for the night from them steem dollars. fingers crossed. nice to talk to you again :)

That is a great turnout!! So far, I've only come across two other people that are within a few hundred miles of me using steemit. I think writing about the nights and posting on steemit it is a great idea. I know that I would enjoy reading them!

You did great! Love that song.

Thanks! 😘

That was a treat. Thanks.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much @luzcypher ! I'm really having a blast on open mic.

You are incredibly talented and have a great voice! Enjoyed listening to it!

Wow, thank you so much! Thanks for taking the time to listen and write such a thoughtful comment. :)

That was a beautiful rendition. You have an amazing voice.

Peace and love !!!

Thanks for your kind words and support!

Quite lovely @coruscate! Interestingly, though likely not intended, I also enjoyed the percussive element in your striking of the keys... Beautiful song, beautiful voice!

Interesting observation! I can get a little carried away when I play the keys sometimes. 😊 Thanks for your kind words and support.

Beautiful and talented!, fell in love! :D

Thank you!! 😊

Lovely song and voice.

great song, now following you, my new friend, and upvoted as well

Thank you @johnnyray ! <3 I really appreciate the support.

Beautiful!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83