Steemit Open Mic Week #93 // I Can't Feel My Face by the Weeknd (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

IMG_5388.PNG

Hi Friends!

I'm a little late in the week - but here is my entry for this week's open mic contest! I think this is such a fun song to rock out to - so I decided to try learning it on the ukulele! I experimented around with hitting both the low and high octave in the song. I hope you guys enjoy it!

Big thanks to @luzcypher and @pfunk for sponsoring open mic! Not to mention @aggroed for throwing in booster packs every week for the prize pool! If you guys haven't gotten addicted to Steem Monsters yet - go buy your first booster pack and you'll see why we are all going crazy for coco-puffs about it.

This post wouldn't be complete without thanking the awesome lineup of judges. I don't know if everyone really realizes how many hours upon hours these guys spend on open mic - all because they love supporting musicians. @krystle, @soundlegion, @vebal-d, @meno, @passion-ground. I love you guys and really appreciate everything you do to grow the music scene here on Steemit!

With Love,

Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


Sort:  

Well, hows it been lately. :)
Saying hi.. I love this song.. Always turn up the volume when i hear it. :)

Hi @silentscreamer!! I hope you have been doing well! 😃

I’m glad you enjoyed this cover! This is definitely one of those catchy songs that is fun to rock out to.

Well done :3
I'm dancing lowkey at home in front of my laptop, at least nobody has seen it hehe

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

we love it, this presentation is very beautiful

Good singing, i like this song and this Artist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94