Steemit Open Mic Week 106 - True Colors (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


This is my entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 106 hosted by @luzcypher. If you'd like to join as well, here's a link to find out more on the contest as well as the rules and how you can submit an entry.

Steemit Open Mic Week 106

I'm doing 'True Colors' by Cindy Lauper which was made a little more well-known to the mass by the movie 'Trolls' which was a duet by Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrik.

I'm playing Verses 1 and 2 followed by a Chorus. Hope to upload more music clips in the future as well as entering the Open Mic Contests. Thanks for tuning in and I appreciate all the support given.

-signature.png

Sort:  

You need new guitar strings 😂😂. Awesome Stuff bro

Haha yes I do. But this is my cheap guitar. My Taylor wasn't at home for this recording :D

@danielwong I love True Colours! ((: nice rendition of it, especially the verses

Oh thanks thanks :D

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.579 which ranks you at #5676 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 25 places in the last three days (old rank 5651).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Well sung, Good Cyndi Lauper cover !! upvoted !!

Thanks @luk-keyman. Appreciate it!

I've always loved that song. Thanks for sharing. Are you related to @kevinwong?

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Excited to be joining the open mic contest for the first time. Man there are really sooo many entries. I can't imagine how you and the judges manage.

Nope we're not related but we have the same surname. But we've met before and are "friends". Who knows we might actually be related coz my granddad had 4 wives. Lol

Thanks for the upvote @luzcypher. Really appreciate it! 😄

Wow, four wives. It's hard enough having one.

Hey, welcome to the community. It's a lot of fun making music with each other all over the world. I manage running this because I love listening to musicians and hardly ever sleep. Hahahaha!

Hoe to hear more from you soon. Have fun!

Sorry wrong info... It's my great granddad that had 4 wives.

Yeah 1 wife is good enough :D

Yeah man from the amount of contestants and submissions, it's not surprising you hardly sleep XD

Thanks so much man. I'm definitely gonna try to enter as much as I can.

Btw a question, there has to be vocals in the music right? or can there be intrumental songs as submission? @luzcypher

Instrumentals are good, there just has to be an instrument played. No acapella or karaoke. There are other contests that accept those which you'll find links to at the bottom of this post.

Look forward to hearing your music.

Alright got it. Thanks for taking the time to reply. Appreciate it. Have a good weekend ahead and happy judging :D

Interesting cover choice. I love it when people play cover songs for these...it's great to see some of the gems of songs people love. Nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84