🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Make You Feel My Love (Adele's Version)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey all my fellow Steemians :)

Here is my submission for Open Mic Week 75 -

This has always been and will always be one of my favourite songs on earth <3

Hope you enjoy and please take the time to leave a comment as it never goes unnoticed :) Xxx

Lyrics:

When the rain is blowing in your face
And the whole world is on your case
I could offer you a warm embrace
To make you feel my love

When the evening shadows and the stars appear
And there is no one there to dry your tears
Oh, I hold you for a million years
To make you feel my love

I know you haven't made your mind up yet
But I will never do you wrong
I've known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong

I'd go hungry; I'd go black and blue
And I'd go crawling down the avenue
No, there's nothing that I wouldn't do
To make you feel my love

The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret
The winds of change are blowing wild and free
You ain't seen nothing like me yet

I could make you happy, make your dreams come true
There's nothing that I wouldn't do
Go to the ends of this Earth for you
To make you feel my love
To make you feel my love

Songwriters: Bob Dylan
Make You Feel My Love lyrics © Bob Dylan Music

As always, thank you to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @pfunk @meno and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world to present themselves and their music to a willing audience.

X

Sort:  

Let me say you that your voice besides being powerful is really sweet and beautiful. I really enjoyed this video miss, nice team. It's gratifying to admire this kind of videos, thanks for sharing this.

A big hug from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez.

Thank you for the kind words @manurodriguez :) We appreciate the support!

So good - playing and singing. Also had no clue the Bob Dylan wrote this. Have you heard Garth Brooks version?

Thanks @pragmaticpassion :)
Just looked it up - very country :) I like!

Amazing, as always. Love from Nigeria 💙

Thank you for always supporting us @rho-sama :)

Loved your performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Your voice is quite chilling in a wondrous way @danshawmusic,

I have included you in my Judge's Top List Review For Week 75
Please view the entire article here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-75-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68