🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 76 - Bang Bang (Nancy Sinatra's Version)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey all my fellow Steemians :)

Here is my submission for Open Mic Week 76 -

Lyrics:

I was five and he was six
We rode on horses made of sticks
He wore black and I wore white
He would always win the fight

Bang bang, he shot me down
Bang bang, I hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, my baby shot me down

Seasons came and changed the time
When I grew up, I called him mine
He would always laugh and say
"Remember when we used to play?"

Bang bang, I shot you down
Bang bang, you hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, I used to shoot you down

Now he's gone, I don't know why
And 'till this day, sometimes I cry
He didn't even say goodbye
He didn't take the time to lie

Bang bang, he shot me down
Bang bang, I hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, my baby shot me down

Songwriters: Sonny Bono
Bang Bang lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc

As always, thank you to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @pfunk @meno and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world to present themselves and their music to a willing audience.

X

Sort:  

Beautiful rendition and a lovely timbre on your voice, Shouts to your sis on Piano too, it's not what you play, it's what you don't play! hehe great stuff.

Thanks for the shout out @thesimpson

Classic song and a very cool cover of it. Thanks.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Powerful rhythm. Nice write and glorious expression.

wonderful song selection and performance ;9) love yur voice

Thanks @gibber :) Really appreciate it!

Supercool! Really enjoyed that. All the best for week 76

Great rendition, girls! Are you sisters? Anyway, can we look forward to "These Boots are Made for Walking" sometime in the future? :-) This is great, I loved it!

Thanks @passion-ground :) No we are not sisters. Sure, we can definitely try that out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55