Steemit Open Mic Week 93 - Connecting The Dots - Original song by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Here's a new song for this weeks Open Mic contest sponsored by @luzcypher & @pfunk

Lyrics:

I came back today
then drifted away
can't hide in that place
cos it shows on my face

Some kindness remains
and it fits just in case
respected the race
and I feared your embrace

It was sent by a smile
that I'd never seen
never seen before
connecting the dots
to a picture placed
inside your heart

to count but divide
divide to rely
on words we never say
to the tears they wash away



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This is perfect Darren, really enjoyable, I heard it on radio :D awsome performance!! and a beautiful song!

Your story on sma radio about how you wrote this one, I really relate too. I do that a lot too. Great song, great lyrics!

wow,one of the best lyrics...awesome.

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my new track!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What can I tell you? I love the theme, it fascinates me how you sing, the theme is beautiful, in short you are a tremendous artist and it would be really an honor to touch you, I hope and that happens soon, I know that it will be so

You're a very kind person! Your words and support for me and my music are truly appreciated!

Hi Darren... great job man. A hug from Venezuela my friend.

Hey! Thanks for the support my friend!

And another great song... and poem
Great to listen to it live earlier on
Good luck, Darren

Dude - as if this week were not already chock full of incredible talent - here you come with "Connecting the Dots." I'm gonna get even with you one of these days... Ha-ha... ;-)

Hey man! 😂 Thought I'd have a few weeks rest!
Cheers for the love mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36