Steemit Open Mic week 97- Original Song by Darren Claxton - 'I am Home'

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Here's my new song 'I am Home'
For this week's Open Mic Gathering.

*I recorded it in the garden on my phone so the sound quality isn't up to my usual high standards. I'm trying to scrape the money together for a Focusrite Scarlett USB interface, which will enable me to shoot videos on location. We live in a beautiful place with amazing scenery, and it would be great if I could
Wander off with my backpack and guitar to record on a hill side somewhere.


'I am Home' has many different elements that truly capture my mood at present!
4 weeks Anti-depressant free, and I'm feeling very inspired and in a more creative mood. I hope you enjoy this new creation from me?


IMG_20180805_172209_582.jpg

@passion-ground it's the best 'Any old shit' I can do my friend!🚩


Thanks
Darren

You can also here the full studio version on Choon
And in my new [Dsound]( post



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I love it, brother!
Can't wait to hear this produced!!!


hahaha... I just caught that "any old shit" reference... :-) Yep, this is about the worst I could ever expect from you... hahahah... Still blows away anything I could do every which way from Sunday... Thanks for toning down the COTC some... ;-)

Listening now... though it's taking forever and a day to download... Can't wait though... just wish these alt platforms were a bit more speedy...


Never uploaded nor played for me,,, yeah, that sucks....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94