Steemit Open Mic week 133 - NOTHING'S IN MY WAY - Original Song by Darren Claxton -

in #openmic5 years ago

I'm back to share another one of my songs this week.

'Nothings In My Way'



'Nothing's In My Way' is a song about living with anxiety and the daily obstacles and hurdles it throws at us. I'm pretty sure that many people can relate to that, right? but you know what? It doesn't rule my life anymore!, I do!


Listen to the full studio version on Choon


Please feel free to comment, as I always like to know how people manage their own anxieties and mental health issues, and how they have cope and live with these debilitating conditions throughout their daily lives. Music is such a massive part of me, and is an invaluable therapy that I embrace every day.


Lyrics:

Woke up late this morning
thinking same shit different day
what could possibly go wrong
nothing stands in my way,
in my way
nothing's in my way

Took my happy tablet which helps me to find a way
helps with my anxiety then everything's OK
it's OK
everything's OK

Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
people stop and stare at you and talk together time to time
Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
people stop and stare at you and talk together time to time

When the feelings rearrange I feel like running free
who will come and find me there it's necessarily
all of me, it is always me

Woke up late this morning
thinking same shit different day
what could possibly go wrong
nothing stands in my way,
in my way
nothing's in my way

Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
people stop and stare at you and talk together time to time
Do I even care if you don't know the strength of your own mind
people stop and stare at you and talk together time to time


Thanks to the Open Mic Team for their continued support and to all that have been listening to my original music!


All Music, Lyrics and Photography
Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton


You can find me and my music at the following places

SOCIALS

YouTube

Facebook

Twitter

Soundcloud

Instagram


Blockchains


Stishit

Weku

Bearshares

Whaleshares

Choon

Dtube

Dsound


Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’ . But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.

Come and visit us on EasyDex Discord

Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.

Check out my music on CHOON


choon


All Music, Lyrics and Photography - Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton

RELATED TRACKS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56