Steemit Open Mic Week 114 - Bob Marley 'Kaya'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I cover a song by Bob Marley called 'Kaya'!

...so without further ado...

'Kaya'

Lyrics -

Wake up and turn I loose
Wake up and turn I loose
Wake up and turn I loose
For the rain is falling

Got to have Kaya now
I've got to have Kaya now
Got to have Kaya now
For the rain is falling

I feel so high I even touch the sky
Above the falling rain
I feel so good in my neighborhood
So here I come again

Got to have Kaya now
I've got to have Kaya now
Got to have Kaya now
For the rain is falling

I feel so high I even touch the sky
Above the falling rain
I feel so good in my neighborhood
So here I come again

Got to have Kaya now
I've got to have Kaya now
Got to have Kaya now
For the rain is falling

Get up and turn I loose
Wake up and turn I loose
Wake up and turn I loose
For the rain is falling

Well Kaya man, Kaya, Kaya

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out my other Steemit Open Mic entries!

blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

text04.png

WorldMap banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

I love me some Bob but haven't heard that one yet.

Your version is great! Rockin with a bit of punk and reggae!

🤘🤘🤘

Thanks @zekepickleman! Bob does a few versions of it. My favorite is this one. I thought it sounded kinda cool doing it in a punk rock style so I went for it.

Fucking love it!! Great choice of a song too. Kaya is one of my Favorite albums. But I say that of every Bob album lol. Actually Survival is my favorite, then Kaya, Catch a fire, and Uprising.

Thanks dude!

Same here I love ALL Bob's albums! It's tough to pick a favorite.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hello! We invite you to participate in Global Singing Competition https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/30 by submitting a YouTube link.

Congratulations @derekrichardson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for the follow, @derekrichardson. Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01