Steemit Open Mic Week 119 - Iron and Wine 'Weary Memory'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic5 years ago

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I play 'Weary Memory' by Iron and Wine.

...so without further ado...

'Weary Memory'

Lyrics -

Found your mittens behind a box of pictures
You would wear them before I brewed the tea
That's one memory I can easily conjure
Weary memory I can always see
See

Found your rosary broken into pieces
Every night by the bed you'd kiss the beads
Those are moments that I can always relive
Weary memories I can always see
See

Found a photo of you when we were married
Leaning back on a broken willow tree
That's one memory that I choose to carry
Weary memory I can always see
See

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out my other Steemit Open Mic entries!


blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animation By @zord189

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Dividerbar.jpg

WorldMap banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Gifbanner.gif

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Great guitar playing, and you put your heart and soul into it! It's not a song I've heard before, but I liked it a lot.

Thanks @natubat! I'm dealing with my own weary memories right now so that "heart and soul" is real. I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Iron and Wine has a bunch of good music.

Ah! Singing can be so therapeutic.

Never heard of Iron and Wine. Your cover made me want to check out their music. I just fixed my stereo in the van and a good addition to my playlist during early morning drive to work.

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

I really enjoyed your guitar playing and the melody of the cover of Weary Memory. Good luck open mic!

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

It's beautiful !!

Second time I hear you play and I have to say I have been enjoying your music.
Is that background a place where you live? I am curious to know if there is more to the image :)

Yep. That's the wall in my living room! It was my grandparents house before they died. They were artists. They painted everything with wild designs. I don't really know anything about the meaning or inspiration for this painting. I'd have to ask my mom or my uncles. They'd know better than me.

That is so cool! A home with much story and history!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55