Live at Open-Mic, It's that time again Happy Whiskey Wednesday Steemians!-original song by that guy you've come to knowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Once again we find ourselves at an open-mic, where my brother is joined by the upstairs neighbor and even the club owner jumps in with a bit of electric bass.
Grab a glass of whiskey (or a beer), close your eyes and hang out with other music lovers. Enjoy this original song called Thankful, and if you have a moment jot down what you're thankful for in the comments below :)

Sort:  

Nice one! Has a 90s feel to the strum

I love your input :) I went on your page and now I see why your posts are a bit spread out...senior medical student! My brother is an RN for his day job ;)

Health profession is a good way to go! Yeah it gets busy for sure. I had a small vacation in Vegas too for The New Year. Will try to post something soon. Interview this morning!

wonderful playing, love live stuff like this, great work, and good song as well. woo

Comments like these are exactly what I need to get my brother on steemit!! Thank you so much :)

That great artist, very good congratulations dear friend @dreemit, thank you for spreading

Gracias great song and great recording.

Gracias back at you..I'm glad you wrote a comment, it reminded me I've been meaning to check out your page! See you uno momento ;)

You must get Jane out to play more often!

Yes I do. Thanks. I've been working on a few songs this week. I hope to have one recorded today but I don't want to rush it.

Your bro's voice reminds me a lot of David Wilcox. This was a really good song. What's he waiting for? Tell him to get his ass on here!

Oh I have been, but this is what's keeping him:

My plan is to drive to his house, get him in front of the camera for the introductory video, and then I know he'll be hooked ;) Good for you too, you'll have another fan, we have a similar sense of humor lol

Music does well here. I guess if he's busy with the little baby then it only makes sense to wait a bit. Hip hop does well with baby crying sounds in the background... not sure how well his sound would do with the same special effects.

Ha! Not so well I'd imagine :) His next project is putting a studio down in his basement. A good plan I think ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76