You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - (original song) - Things As They Ought To Be

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

My poetry comes out of me.
The more you resist it the more I see
how rhymes and verse can be
just what I need to get free.

From your egotistical embrace
your original song is just a case
of you always needing your space
without regard to my needs or taste.

I'm sorry if I dare to dream
of the butter and the cream
while you're off posting your life on steem
its always you, know what I mean?

To myself I must be true,
you want to go, that makes me blue
but let me tell you what Imma do
I'm getting over loving you.

Sort:  

That was beautiful.

Your original song inspired that! Thank you for posting on steem, and keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83