🎶 Steemit Open Mic week 72 - Fall To Pieces - Avril Lavigne (Eden Michelle Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 72

Hey guys,
This is my submission for Steemit Open Mic Week 72 and the song this week is one of my favourite songs by Avril Lavigne called Fall to Pieces and I wanted to post it today on Valentines day. The lyrics are below :)

I looked away
Then I look back at you
You try to say
The things that you can't undo
If I had my way
I'd never get over you
Today's the day
I pray that we make it through
Make it through the fall
Make it through it all

[Chorus]
And I don't wanna fall to pieces
I just wanna sit and stare at you
I don't wanna to talk about it
And I don't want a conversation
I just wanna cry in front of you
I don't wanna talk about it
Cause I'm in love with you

Once again, thank you @Luzcypher for hosting this wonderful competition - thanks also to @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge. Vote for @pfunk for witness

Looking forward to uploading my music to the new platform Viewly which should be up and running in the near future and I was thrilled to see myself on a creators video uploaded this morning - vote for @furion for witness

Sort:  

Still love this song and love the way you sing it Eden !!

I love that you're doing an Avril Lavigne cover. To be honest, I've thought about how much your song writing reminds me of her so many times. A lot of people don't know how much of an amazing song writer she is.

Great cover. Voice was spot on. Loved it!

Thanks for your positive comments always @jamesgetsit - I really love Avril Lavigne - and gained a lot from her in my early years as a musician

Beautiful Eden - great rendition of this old piece

Nice song. And lovely voice. Will vote up

Wonderful @edenmichelle! Love that song and your rendition of it!

Happy Valentine's Day!

Thank you for your amazing support @offoodandart - really appreciate you

Great performance, Eden! Loved it!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

great job @edenmichelle your voice works so well with this song awesome job

Thank you so much @soundlegion - it was one of the first songs that inspired my singing career

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69812.77
ETH 3740.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83