🎶 Steemit Open Mic week 73 - Original Song - On My Mind by Eden Michelle

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 73

Hey guys,
This is my submission for Steemit Open Mic Week 73 and the song this week is my own original called "On My Mind". The lyrics are below:

This could take me a little while
To show you what you've done to me till now
You're every thought every colour every dream
And when I think of you you're all I seem to see

This is me telling you how I feel
I know it's been a while but it's a big deal
I don't expect to hear you say, you feel the same
But I finally just found the words to say

Let's count the stars, one at a time
And if they're worth it like you they'll be on my mind
I'll watch the rain fall from the sky
And with every drop you'll be on my mind

When you smile at me it's almost like you know
Exactly how I feel or maybe it just shows
I guess now you'll finally realise
That when I look at you I'm lost inside your eyes

Chorus

Thank you @Luzcypher for hosting this wonderful competition - thanks also to @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge. Vote for @pfunk for witness.

Thank you to @starkerz for always being so supportive and upvoting my posts! You're a legend man!

Looking forward to uploading my music to the new platform Viewly which should be up and running in the near future - vote for @furion for witness

Please up vote, comment and follow me :) Look forward to reading what you think!

Sort:  

Lovely voice, lovely song... I happened to bump into this post by accident, im so glad i got curious enough to click play... you won a new follower.

Thank you so much - I have uploaded some of my early material on dsound now @chbartist

you are so gifted hun what a song

Beautiful song Eden - thanks for sharing

Thank you Lizz

Love it! You got a new fan ;)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Good singing!

Love all your work eggy xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60