STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 85 - In Between Days - The Cure (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

It's been a while since I last posted any music and even longer since I submitted anything for the open mic competition.

@luzcypher, I know it's a rule to say your username now but I realised that I didn't after I'd already recorded so I put a watermark in it - If it gets copied without it, it's going to look super wierd.

So here's a short and sweet version of 'In Between Days' by The Cure.

Lyrics

Yesterday I got so old
I felt like I could die
Yesterday I got so old
It made me want to cry
Go on, go on
Just walk away
Go on, go on
Your choice is made
Go on, go on
And disappear
Go on, go on
Away from here

And I know I was wrong
When I said it was true
That it couldn't be me and be her
Inbetween without you
Without you

Yesterday I got so scared
I shivered like a child
Yesterday away from you
It froze me deep inside
Come back, come back
Don't walk away
Come back, come back
Come back, today
Come back, come back
Why can't you see
Come back, come back
Come back, to me

And I know I was wrong
When I said it was true
That it couldn't be me and be her
Inbetween without you
Without you

Thanks for listening!
Screen Shot 2018-05-14 at 22.46.31.png

Sort:  

Good to see you back. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks Luz, it’s nice to be back.

Yeah!!! You're singing again!

By the way, I'm now 100% sure you were bullshitting me. I was only 90% sure before.

I'm actually really gullible.

I shouldn't have told you that.

Thanks @lemony-cricket, i’ll Be sure to pass the feedback along to the real guy.

Consider the $0.18 upvote a payment for your silence.

great to see you my friend loved it always a fan of that amazing voice

Keep it up bro! @elliotjgardner

I have added you in my Top Judge's List for week 85
Please read the full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-85-original-blog

A real quality cover, bro... Nice... Loved it, man!

Thanks @passion-ground, I appreciate you taking the time to check it out.

congratulations very good interpretation, I invite you to give a view to my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance
STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

Your quality performances have been missed, welcome back man. Great cover choice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97