OPEN MIC ENTRY WEEK 92 SANDCASTLES COVER BY ETEMI

in #openmic6 years ago

Its been lonnngggggg since i last performed for the open mic contest. Please @luzcypher bear with me i lost track of the current week, said 91 instead of 92.

I miss this platform xxx ,have been doing some self improvement on my music skill, learning production with my new home studio gears.

Said some months back i had a dream to get some studio gears, now i have achieved that with the help of @dimimp.

Currently working on achieving my zenith goal at this stage of my life. I hope i achieve it too
IMG_20180704_134833.jpg

This week choose to sing sandcastles by beyonce. Quite an emotional song, i felt every bit of my spines teaeing apart in emotions. I do hope you enjoy and comment. Thanks to all the judges have missed you all like crazy listening to my song and stuffs like that. You nam saying!! Feels Great to be here once again. Heart you all..

Much love!!!

Sort:  

Hanuty you japa leave us... its been long i listened to your sweet voice

My dear.. Is not my fault o. Is school and some underground work

Damn!!!!😍😍😍😍😍😍

Good to hear you perform for open mic again. I know someone is playing piano for you but others may not know that.

Just reminding you, openmic focuses on people who play musical instruments, so please next time show the piano player in the video so people see it.

Here's why? I tell people this is not a karaoke contest and a musical instrument must be played to enter. When you enter and don't show any musicans playing I will get so many private messages getting mad at me for allowing you to play without a musician accompanying you. Even though I consider your voice alone a musical instrument the way you sing.

Thank you for understanding and for sharing your beautiful voice with us.

How is your other music contest going?

Yeah thats so true sir.. Its been long since i entered the rules kinda skipped my mind. So so sorry sir! I would video my guitarist or whoever is playing for me next time.. Thanks for accepting my entry still.

Wow! This is a very beautiful vocal rendition, Etemi! Your sound quality since the last time I heard you perform has improved greatly! Learning new gear takes time - but you're doing great! Did you do the harmonies too?

PS
Very beautiful picture of you too! Nice... ;-)

Oh my Gosh!!! This comment means alot to me, @passion-ground. I barely get your comments it means quality sound for you is also something to look at. I really worked so hard to get these gears from a benefactor, partly openmic gave me a burning reason to get 'em. And am so so glad that you loved this, am still watching alot of videos and wanting to try Different DAWs to see which one produces my vocals better.

As for them picture, thanks. It was taken when i went to perform "Rise up" by Andra Day in an event. I hope to perform it pretty soon on the openmic.

Learning new gears takes alot of time dennamaug. Btw I didnt do the harmony sir..

My voice has also been going through tough times and am taking treatment at the moment, alot of things i could do before cant do them that much until my vocals are properly up and running. Thanks xxx passion ground, so much love from you.

Thank you, Etemi - for the great performance!
Much love... xxx

I hope you are in good health @etemi and your vocals strengthen over time. You're doing a great job, keep those passionate entries flowing in. Your love of music shall continue forward, and your voice will recover. Pray on it.

Thanks @verbal-d yes am in good health. Thank God. As for my voice i am currently taking treatment for it with honey, and hot tea. I believe it will get really better once am done with the school stress.
I will try to keep 'em entries coming, learning how to produce takes alot of time. But by Gods grace i know i will get to where i want to see myself pretty soon. Thanks sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98