STEEMIT OPENMIC ENTRY WEEK 69: SHONTELLE IMPOSSIBLE COVER BY ETEMI

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

I recorded this song, crying myself. I dont know if people actually do read post underneath our open mic videos but i love to sing about love, cause it is REAL and you can easily relate..

THIS IS WHY I PICKED THE SONG

I picked this song because I wanted to relate more with everybody...
Women have a beautiful way of loving someone and am sure if you are a man and ever been loved truly before, you can attest to this... Love is a beautiful thing, its hit some people already but some haven't experienced it yet sad part is it may not even hit you at all... Have loved and have been loved, sometimes it hurts but with the right person not that much

This song got me whatever the writer was thinking when she wrote this I can actually relate cause I have felt this way before
So I want everyone to feel this song when listening to it and prolly share the emotions I felt when singing this

I remember my first time high school love, I said to myself I wouldnt fall in love no more but it kept happening and for everytime it ended roughly I told myself I wouldnt fall again, but I fell even deeper..

This my steemit open mic 69 entry STAY TUNED!!! ENJOY!

Sort:  

Impossiball,

I like it, I will pay you +10 SBD for making a cover of the song I wrote today: "Not a globe baby" original song I wrote text and music.

You have a very beautiful voice, use it... not a globe / no more illuminati songs.

Alright thats a nice one dear. And thanks. So how do I get the song... Huh

Just checkED-up on this... the song is up again in a new post... but I guess you think the earth is a ball???... if so, then you can go and watch the 5 videos I uploaded today on the topic, and learn that it is indeed flat...

I dont know if my song is the best in the world... but it is original... music and lyriks of me... I will still pay for a cover version :)

whoa lady, you had me tearing at the end there! So much real! Thank you!

Yayyyyyy thats what am talking bout man. I wanted to make someone cry
I did it! Lool.. Thanks for the comment love. Glad u liked it

I was wondering why you earned so much from a post when you've not realy been on Steemit for that long, but seeing this video..wow!! I've followed you and watched all your previous videos and I just have to say that you're an amazing vocalist and currently my Steemit Nigeria role model... I'm a vocalist myself and I also participated in the openmic this week. I would be more than grateful if I could contact you somehow.....can I get you're facebook username or phone number? Pleeeeeeeaaaaseeeee? Please??????

Chai lool Bros nah God o... No problems.. I i love to make friends with VOCALIST o... I cant give my real phone number here.. +13477701952 add me on WhatsApp with my u.s number tho. Thanks alot for the comment its uplifting will follow back now

The race is not to the Swift bruh but time and chance happens to us all.

Very nice @etemi.
I can tell how much the lyrics mean to you as you sang that.
How wonderful it is to see an artist connect with a song and deliver it with such passion.

Don't give up on love.
Love is all there is❣️
💕 💞 💓 💗 💖 💘

Awwwwwn dang... Thanks man your comment means much to me... You should expect more from me in diverse genre. Plus want to host a music show every friday... On my blog m sure you 'd love it

Cool, I'll keep my eye's open for your show.
Sounds like it will be a lot of fun.

Love this......you rock

Thanks man.. This took alot from me...

where is the song :)

I just Updated sir.. Very sorry cant believe I forgot to put a link... Like wtf! Lool. Thanks man

video is unavailabe

Its playing now.. Am even angry right now must have missed upvotes am sure

Wow.. I Dont understand what is wrong God.. 😭😭😭. Let me check

I put the wrong link. This is actually frustrating..

Its playing now..

congrats. You deserve it

Thanks sir... After all the troubles with the video you were still patient.. Wish I had a strong voting power.. Thanks is all I can say

Enjoy listening

i really love this the song is on point moreso i love guitars and it mad it awwwwwsome

Yeah right lool. I love guitars too just bought this one I barely even have time to learn myself and play.. Am glad you enjoyed it

Great performance!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks sir.. Always my pleasure. Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by etemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice one @etemi. Just resteemed this. Keep it coming, great vocals

Wow am shooked lool.. Thanks thanks thanks.. I am humbled indeed. Am happy you enjoyed the song.. Get more of this from where its coming from every week..

Definitely i will always stop by. Keep it coming girl, music needs you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75