You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 97 "Bottle Street Green" (original instrumental)

in #openmic6 years ago

Oh that is really complex and beautiful. When you wrote it, did you write it down, or compose and remember as you played. I'm always intrigued by musicians who just create pieces and hold onto them by sound and muscle memory alone!

Where abouts in the south of England by the way? I'm in Devon... just wondering, as you do :) Really beautiful work. Congratulations on the Curie,
E x

Sort:  

I just remembered it. I always do. Then I have to play it a lot in the first few days not to forget it. Sometimes I record it, but mostly not. But I forget a lot that way, too...
Bottle Street Green was somewhere near Hastings, East Sussex I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80