Steemit Open mic week 47 - Original song by Fael aka Rafael Ferreira "Solace"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_47.png

Hi music lovers!!! Here is my original song for this week.
This song I wrote 3 years ago with my friend Gustavo Bianezzi.
This is a guitar/voice version for you, I hope you enjoy...
Thank you for your time!!!

Solace
Rafael Ferreira/Gustavo Bianezzi

I have lived deep into this sensuous abysm
Lord give me wisdom!
Lord give me wisdom!

For I have sinned and not repented
I was beaten but never surrendered
I was beaten but never surrendered

I have seen your face Lord
but I don't quite remember it
Travelling through your creation
I found nothing to be proud or ashamed of

And though that changed me beyond recognition
Between you and I, there remains some attrition
So excuse me, ​Lord, while I explain to you my condition

I have seen your face Lord
but I don't quite remember it
Travelling through your creation
I found nothing to be proud or ashamed of

I'll disappear in Africa never to be found
And live and die a thousand
deaths with no reason
Because frankly Lord,
your heaven to me
would be just another prison


Thank you very much for your time!

I share periodically a few series about music...

If you love music like me please follow me: @fael

Hugs from Brasil!!

Fael

Sort:  

I liked the openness and reggae feel. Good job.

Thank you!! I love how percussive can be the guitar!

You're welcome. Keep groovin' brother.

Hey how!!! Segue a gente aqui também... Falamos sobre crypto world e blockchain... @cryptophasia

Yo. you did a pretty good job on this one you got the ganja vibes going on and I love it.

Jah lives!!! Thanks for your time my friend!!! Let's reggae!!!

Thank you @luzcypher !!! No words to thank you!! Always​ a pleasure!!! Hugs from Brasil!

Muito bem! I loved this composition... has kind of a reggae feel to it... Well written and well played my friend!

Thank you again!!! I love reggae. This was inspired by Bob Marley...

Very nice composition and lyrics. You did a good job man. Very simple and powerful too. Keep rocking.

Cheers !!!

Thank you very much!!! My friend wrote the lyrics... I love reggae!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80