Steemit Open mic week 48 - Original song by Fael aka Rafael Ferreira "O outro"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi music lovers!!! Here is my original song for this week.
This song I wrote 4 years ago.
This is a guitar/voice version for you, I hope you enjoy...
Thank you for your time!!!

O outro
Rafael Ferreira

Nada irá mudar
Sem você parar
Sem você olhar
Sem você amar

A lua sairá
Sem você chegar
Sem você notar
Sem lhe esperar

Tentando achar uma maneira
De se esconder atrás daquele que
Roubou o seu lugar

Tentando achar uma maneira
De se esconder atrás daquele que
Roubou o seu lugar

Na hora de você se achar

A vida vai seguir
Com ou sem você
A hora vai chegar
Você vai se trombar

O hoje vai lhe encontrar
Em cada manhã
Em cada olhar
Em cada caminhar

Tentando achar uma maneira
De se esconder atrás daquele que
Roubou o seu lugar

Tentando achar uma maneira
De se esconder atrás daquele que
Roubou o seu lugar

Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for support!!


Thank you very much for your time!

I share periodically a few series about music...

If you love music like me please follow me: @fael

Hugs from Brasil!!

Fael

Sort:  

Totally dug the whole vibe and rhythm you laid down here brother – the reggae-inspired chorus fit perfectly… great song!

Thank you very much!!!!! Let's​ reggae my friend!!!!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Just a suggestion, you may get more views and upvotes if you add 5 tags instead of 2.

Try this:

openmic originalmusic music music-trail contest

Thanks, ​Luzcypher!!!! You are awesome​!

Oh man, I dig that percussion you're adding on your guitar. I'm getting such a great vibe from this song of yours. Bela musica!

Thanks for hearing!!!! This is why​ I do this - for you to enjoy! A better world is possible! Thanks!

Wow <3 Just between you and I and everyone who happens to read this comment of course, technically I did not understand the lyrics, but as far as emotions go, this was very moving<3 I really enjoyed reading the lyrics along with you singing. Thank you very much for the passionate energy, and love that you put into this piece. It is very much appreciated.<3<3

Thanks for your time!!! I record every week for you to enjoy!!

That's how I feel about it too. It's got such a sweet groove, especially with the percussion he's adding to the guitar. FYI, I tried to interpret the lyrics (Portuguese), and this song is about finding your place in the world, like a place of belonging. At least that's how I interpret it.

Amazing how emotions/feelings/interpretations are carried over in a person's song and another can interpret the message of that piece through an universal language.

Ahh, well-said. Yes i am so grateful for that universal language. Grateful for those of us who speak and listen from the heart. Blessings to you and your family.

Same to you my Friend. Thank you <3

That's exactly what I mean!!!!! Thanks for sharing your impressions!!! You have made my week a lot better!!! Next Portuguese​ lyrics​ I'll put some kind of translation....

You are a remarkable human being, and it really is such a pleasure to hear this song of yours. Looking forward to more of your music.

Portugues is my favorite language to hear in a song. I love the dynamics and percussive elements you bring to the tune. Obrigado!

Thanks for listening!!!! Let's reggae!!!

Where are you from?

Really loved the song. Very nice composition. I love the change in rhythm when you go into the chorus. Can't understand the language but I really get the vibe.

Cheers !!!

Hi!!! Thanks for listening!!!! I talk about be yourself... I wrote in portuguese...

Thanks for listening!!!

Congratulations @fael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

cool little song, good job. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks for listening!

really enjoyed this great job. wonderful performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77