Steemit Openmic Week 49 - original song by Fael: Menino Zé

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi, everyone!!!

Today I bring to you a composition that I wrote 3 years ago.
I asked my father if he could tell me how was his life when he was a country kid, living at the farm.
I went to my friend's farm to record this video.

Menino Zé
Rafael Ferreira

O chão em pó
O mato em nó
Nasceu o sol
Ói lá quem vem
Menino Zé chegou pra ver
a passarada toda vir

Anú, Tiziu, Ciriema,
Pardal, Gavião e Sabiá
Na revoada some o Zé
Atrás do rio foi correr

Sem medo das águas
Bom mesmo é ficar lá
Com o pé no leito olhando o sol
Perdendo o tempo e só

Lá vai ele
Na beira
Tomando o rio
Comendo em pé de araça
Ouvindo o mato e só

Vai ter café
Já veio o pão
Roda pião
Enquanto sai
Comendo trigo com a mão
Correndo atras de boi bumbá, bumbá, bumbá, bumbá....


Long life to Openmic!!!!

Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for support!!

Thank you very much for your time!

I share periodically a few series about music...

If you love music like me please follow me: @fael

Hugs from Brasil!!

Fael

Sort:  

Beautiful performance @fael . You put a lot of emotion into your music. Your guitar and voice are connected in your soul. Beautiful
Following and looking forward to much more music from you.
cheers my friend
bucky

Thanks!!! Words like these can make me cry make me cry!! Thank you very much!!!

Don't cry @fael :) just please keep making your music. Your music is a bight light.
Cheers to you my new friend
Bucky

Thank you man!!! Openmic for ever!!!

👏👏 Nice. Well, I can't comment on the lyrics as I don't speak the language but the music was there for anyone to appreciate. 👍!

Thanks for listening!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78