Steemit Openmic Week #57 – Hubeau Trumpet Sonata Mov 1

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

Here's my submission for this week:

I apologise for those hoping for the 3rd and final movement of the Haydn Concerto but I couldn't play that this week as I really need to practice it to make it good. I've never played the 3rd movement on the Bb Trumpet before - only the Eb.

Also I have a recital on Friday which I really have to focus on and I am playing this movement of the Hubeau to open the show. This piece is actually called 'Sonata for chromatic trumpet and piano' because even though it was written in 1943 there were still many people playing the natural trumpet over the valved trumpet at the time. This is one of the first soloist trumpet pieces composed after the famous Haydn and Hummel concertos that is still commonly performed.

Sort:  

I love it. You must admit, it's fun to earn rewards for practicing your instrument, right?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It really is amazing! It's such a great platform (even with it's little bugs). Thanks for creating this competition too!

wow! awesome entry sir..

So was yours! You really went for it!

Great entry, good luck to your recital!

Thanks for the support :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fred101
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fred101 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I'll follow you. and follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73