Steemit Openmic Week #58 – Neruda Trumpet Concerto Mov 1

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

I'm back again, this time with the 1st movement of the Neruda trumpet Concerto. This has a bit of an odd history as the piece was originally written for natural horn, not the trumpet but is now only ever really played on the trumpet. Neruda lived from 1708-1770, so although the composition date of the piece is unknown, it was definitely composed before Haydn's famous concerto for trumpet.

After recording this video I did a quick tempo check and yeah the backing is playing at 100bpm whereas my part has 80bpm written. I'd probably prefer 90bpm myself haha.

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Hello. High technical difficulty that of that concert. Good job

Thanks for the musical history lesson. It's a joy to hear you pay.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

No problem! Thanks for listening to everyone each week.

what a geat talent sir.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fred101 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fred101
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

fantastic, good post

Hi @fred101,

I'm @joshua-golbuu, or Josh for short and I just joined @TeamAustralia / #TeamAustralia a few week ago (I moved from the islands of Micronesia to Australia to study and live here).

I just wanted to drop a note to say hello.

Thanks for the wonderful post. The way you play is just beautiful. Hope to hear more of your music in the future.

I don't have many recent posts because I just finished my last exam on Friday, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team. Hope we will meet on Steemit.

here is my re-intro with more details: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70