Steemit Open Mic Semana 84 (cover) ayer te vi - @gladiador

in #openmic6 years ago

Yesterday I saw you, it was clearer than the moon
In me there were no doubts, it was a clear appearance
My heart has gone out when I saw you
Yesterday I saw you, after looking for you so much before the sun came up
And ask you to let me see your face in prayer, yesterday I saw you
I saw you in a street child without a place to sleep
I saw you in your outstretched hands asking for bread to live
I saw you in his pleading eyes and in his faltering smile, yesterday I saw you
I saw you in a hospital room, in solitude I saw you cry
I saw you in the troubled face of a terminally ill patient
Without hope of living, tired of so much suffering, yesterday I saw you
Yesterday I saw you, it was clearer than the moon
In me there were no doubts, it was a clear appearance
My heart has gone out when I saw you
Yesterday I saw you after looking for it before the sun came up
And ask you to let me see your face in prayer, yesterday I saw you
I saw you in a street child without a place to sleep
I saw you in your outstretched hands asking for bread to live
I saw you in his pleading eyes and in his faltering smile, yesterday I saw you
I saw you in a hospital room, in solitude I saw you cry
I saw you in the troubled face of a sick person
Without hope of living, tired of so much suffering, yesterday I saw you
I saw you yesterday
You dress up and hide from my sight, but yesterday I saw you
I saw you yesterday

Composers: Daniel Fraire / Jesus Adrian Romero

Ayer te vi, fue mas claro que la luna
En mi no quedaron dudas, fue una clara aparición
Me ha saltado el corazón cuando te vi
Ayer te vi, después de buscarte tanto antes de salir el sol
Y pedirte que me dejes ver tu rostro en oración, ayer te vi
Te vi en un niño de la calle sin un lugar para dormir
Te vi en sus manos extendidas pidiendo pan para vivir
Te vi en sus ojos suplicantes y en su sonrisa titubeante, ayer te vi
Te vi en un cuarto de hospital, en soledad te vi llorar
Te vi en el rostro atribulado de un enfermo desahuciado
Sin esperanza de vivir, cansado de tanto sufrir, ayer te vi
Ayer te vi, fue mas claro que la luna
En mi no quedaron dudas, fue una clara aparición
Me ha saltado el corazón cuando te vi
Ayer te vi después de buscarte tanto antes de salir el sol
Y pedirte que me dejes ver tu rostro en oración, ayer te vi
Te vi en un niño de la calle sin un lugar para dormir
Te vi en sus manos extendidas pidiendo pan para vivir
Te vi en sus ojos suplicantes y en su sonrisa titubeante, ayer te vi
Te vi en un cuarto de hospital, en soledad te vi llorar
Te vi en el rostro atribulado de un enfermo desauciado
Sin esperanza de vivir, cansado de tanto sufrir, ayer te vi
Ayer te vi
Te disfrazas y te escondes de mi vista, pero ayer te vi
Ayer te vi

Compositores: Daniel Fraire / Jesus Adrian Romero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94