STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 119 - What are you doing New Year's Eve (Cover) by @guachoman

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2019-01-07 at 12.24.07 PM.jpeg

Hello, everyone!

This is my first solo entrance for the Steemit Open Mic!!

5CEvyaWxjaEsGBjBmhYRswxkQmS514k3FmTvJN3N3qPrAR6DUDqfgTPdBBFa3mTFf2CWFkjbrAUUY92Xg.png

Shoutout to @luzcypher and all the Open Mic team!

·

·

I guess some of you may thing that I'm a couple of weeks late to post this song, but the way I see it, I have a whole year's advantage to ask ;)

I've really loved this Frank Loesser's classic since the day I heard it, so I decided to learn it for the piano once and for all. The Ella Fitzgerald's version is just sublime, but the one that really made me fall in love with the song was a beautiful Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt's duet.

Hope you guys enjoy it!


Español

¡Épale, gente!

¡Esta semana 119 va a ser mi primera participación solo en el Steemit Open Mic!

Si bien algunos pueden pensar que debí publicar esta canción hace un par de semanas por el título de la canción, yo lo veo como todo lo contrario: tengo todo un año de ventaja para hacer esa pregunta ;)

Amé este clásico de Frank Loesser desde la primera vez que la escuché, así que me decidí a aprenderla a tocar en piano y compartirla con ustedes. La versión de Ella Fitzgeraldes simplemente sublime, pero la que realmente me hizo enamorarme del tema fue Zooey Deschanel, cantando a dúo con Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

¡Espero que les guste!

What are you doing in New Year's Eve

Maybe it's much too early in the game

Ah, but I thought I'd ask you just the same
What are you doing New Year's, New Year's eve?

whose going to be the one to hold you good and tight
When it's exactly twelve o'clock that night
Welcoming in the New Year, New Year's Eve?

Maybe I'm crazy to suppose
I'd ever be the one you chose
Out of the thousand invitations you received

Ah, but in case I stand one little chance
Here comes the jackpot question in advance
What are you doing New Year's, New Year's Eve?
Oh, what are you doing New Year's, New Year's Eve?

Sort:  
Querido amigo @guachoman tenía tiempo sin escuchar tu hermosa voz, tienes un gran talento no solo cantando sino también acompañándote con el piano, está genial este trabajo, te deseo todo el éxito del mundo para este trabajo.
Me suena a @curie ojalá te vote. Está genial tu publicación, espero escucharte pronto nuevamente.
Por tu contenido y ser parte de nuestra comunidad...
¡GRACIAS!

¡Mi pana Kantos!

¡Muchísimas gracias por tus palabras!

¡Amén a todas ellas!

Un abrazo

Que genial, para empezar el año. Saludos y cariños.

gracias Gea! un abrazote!

That was really quite lovely. I'm impressed by your American accent while you sing. ;) Beautiful piano playing as well. <3

stock-638.jpg

Hey! thanks so much for taking the time to listen to my performance! I'm really glad you liked it!

excelente interpretación hermano felicitaciones y éxitos en el Open Mix

mister Ticoin! un abrazo mi pana! gracias a ti!

Congratulations @guachoman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

No habia escuchado esta canción pero me fascina, gracias.

Gracias a tí por escuchar!

Mi estimado anfitrión de los miércoles en las noches de karaoke de SMG me encanta escucharte y ver tus publicaciones.
Te dejo mis mejores deseos de éxitos y un gran abrazo.
Buena vibra.

¡Muchas gracias por tu apoyo constante, Angélica!

¡Buena vibra para ti también!

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Please read the rules and do not enter twice. I saw that your first entry did not include a YouTube video and that is probably why you posted this post again, but it says clearly in the rules to only enter once per week and you can edit your first post to include a video. If you forget to add your video in the future please just edit the first post. We cannot vote on both your posts. Thanks for understanding.

Hey, @luzcypher

I completely understand why you can't vote on both post. I can assure you that wasn't my intention: I wanted to make one post with both youtube and Dtube links. but it was my fist time using Dtube and I didn't know that it automaticaly posted here anything I posted there.

I`ll be sure to have this in mind next time.

Thanks for understanding. Can you please fix your YouTube video. It is not playing for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60