Steemit Openmic Week #58 - Hot Rod Lincoln

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, this is my cover of the famous song "Hot Rod Lincoln" written by Charlie Ryan in 1955. There were many musicians who performed this great hit, but one that comes to mind was "Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen"

Sit back and enjoy the ride ... all the best ... Lawson

Sort:  

Great work again, and a lovely smile and gleaming gnashers to boot! ;)

Much thanks @nateb ... more videos coming soon

Love this, dude! Back in the day, playin' the licks associated with this tune was a "must." Sooner or later though, bro, you're gonna have to peel that mask off so that we can see you singin' your shit in all of your "kick-ass" glory! Otherwise, we'll never really know it's you - and that would be a bad day at blackrock... :-)

Hi @passion-ground ... thanks for the very nice comment I really appreciate it. I'll try and do a jazz standard next week with out the mask. I have all these presidents masks for comic relief and it's kind of a GuitarLots tradition on my youtube channel.

It's a total blast - what you're doing, man... I love it - AND your guitar work is to die for on these classic covers... I just want to put a face to the fame if you know what I mean! Much love, man!

This was really fun to watch. I just can't tell if you're really playing that guitar. It really looks like you are and the show is very entertaining.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher ... I plug the guitar straight into the Universal Audio Apollo Twin and use the preset plug ins to get a crisp sound. There is absolutely no latency with the Apollo Twin unlike the old M-Audio. The tracks for the backing was recorded using Protools 10.

That was fun! :-)

Thanks @amberyooper so glad you enjoyed.

here you go again sir.. I love what you are doing this is so funny, ou made my day sir!! please teach me rock'n on 'd that guitar.. you can check my entry too sir but I dont have any instrument. hehehe you can drop funny comments there..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


Hi @g10a so happy you liked my video. I am going to watch your entry and give you a big thumbs up. Also call me Lawson ... We are friends now.

Congratulations @guitarlots, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1925 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $865.81. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This one is SUPER! Loved it.

Thank you @qsounds ... I will try and make another funny video for next week so stay tuned my friend

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

Thanks @openmusic I will try and make another funny one next week so stay tuned ... more guitarlots episodes on the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87