Steemit OpenMic Week 87 - "Summer Rain" (original)

in #openmic6 years ago

I ended up having a bit more time than I thought to make an OpenMic entry! w00t! And omg you guys, collabs are coming and as the kids say, they're going to be dope af.
Summer Rain

Steemit OpenMic Week 87 - "Summer Rain" (original)
lillywilton (52) in openmic • yesterday
I ended up having a bit more time than I thought to make an OpenMic entry! w00t! And omg you guys, collabs are coming and as the kids say, they're going to be dope af.
Summer Rain

My entry this week for OpenMic Week 87 is a looper ballad called, "Summer Rain." Thank you so much for watching and listening.

Thank you @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @passion-ground @meno and @verbal-d for all the love you put into this.

LYRICS
Stepping in the summer rain.
It burns as it washes around me.
But this time, you aren't here,
And the water only reminds me -

You are gone.
You are gone.

And there's no seeking shelter, but I don't want to.
I remember the heat from your hands.
And turning back just means staying there.
Good god let me breathe again.

You are gone.
You are gone.

Hold me close, hold me tight, one more time,
Then wash away just like the summer rain.

(rainfall)

you are gone, you are gone, stepping in the summer rain, burns as it washes around me,
but this time you aren't here, good god let me breathe again,
hold me close, hold me tight one more time, then wash away

just like the summer rain.

Behind the Song
I think the metaphors are pretty obvious here so there won't be much of a "behind the song" this week, but to me this is about a desperate need for cleansing.

I played with the syntax of the lyrics as if they came from someone walking through the streets and getting knocked the fuck down with memories they weren't anticipating.

When the rain comes in, I hope to create a feeling of relief as well as sorrow that it's actually happening.

🖤Thank you🖤

Sort:  

I just realized you stole this video from @lillywilton and claimed it as your own. That is not how you play on Open Mic.

I have flagged your account, muted you so I won't see you again, and reported you to @steemcleaners, an initiative that finds and stops scammers like you. I can't believe you have the words Good Karma on the header of your blog and then you pull shit like this. Goodbye!

This is unacceptable @gup-shup , reported and sent to @steemcleaners ! Not smart way to move in this platform , this is plain stealing ! MUTED and .. good luck

!cheetah ban

No appeal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75