Open Mic 93: “Crazy” by Patsy Cline

in #openmic6 years ago

As a kid I remember being enthralled the first time I heard Patsy Cline’s voice. The rich timbre, the vocal elasticity... she could slide through notes like butter in a way I had never heard vocalists do before. I was heartbroken to learn she passed so early into her career, but the few songs she left us continue to inspire singers like myself many decades later.

I hope I do your song and legacy justice, Patsy. 💕

83788F19-10E5-41C9-A990-C5010EC923A2.jpeg

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! I appreciate it!

Great I loved it, I'm also participating in the contest please go through my blog :) I lovew the ukelele

Thank you for listening! 🙂

This song is more fun. I wonder why Patsy Klein stopped performing and singing.

She died in a tragic plane crash. I can’t remember the circumstances, but it was pretty early in her career.

Feel sorry for her. For some reason, music and art often require artists and musicians to make all sorts of sacrifices.

It was a very tragic thing. Unexpected, and many mourned the loss, not just her, but her artistic contribution.

Great song. Written by none other than Willie Nelson.

Awesome! I did not know that. 🙂 Do you know if Willie ever sang it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95