Steemit open mic week 106 "For a while now" - Original song

in #openmic6 years ago

Dear openmic community. I am back after two weeks of silence. Every time I travel, I seem to loose my balance in what I want to do here, but hopefully I can keep going to post one video every week.

The song I want to share with you this week is also an original song, and it is the first time I play it for an audience.

Thank you for listening,
Love, Ingrid.

Sort:  

Wow :) What a beautiful voice and wonderful lyrics! That's one of the most underrated posts I've ever seen on Steemit. The $ amount does not represent the real value of your work in any means and I hope you know that. I'm following you and will support you from now on. Even if it's a bit too late, I will try to resteem your great song, so that you may receive a few more votes.


This one was magical too and you could do it again on your new account:
https://steemit.com/song/@ingridkornelia/in-the-darkness-of-the-day-original-song

I'm really impressed by your talent. Keep on doing your thing ;)
Regards, Chiller

Wow, your comment really moved me. I really appreciate every single word.
Funny you should mention that song "in the darkness of the day" I was maybe thinking about doing this for open mic soon. As I would like to move some of the videos from my old account into this one somehow.

Thank you for the support!
I will keep doing my thing. Don´t know what else I would be doing. :)
all the best,
Ingrid :)

Hi, such a great voice!
Because your post is already too old to vote, I voted a few comments from you ;-)
Love greetings, @double-u

Thank you so much @double-u.
<3

Hi! I agree with the guys - that is kind of a glitch in the competition I just realized. If you post your song at the beginning of the week, by the time the results are up and give you more exposure to wider audience (because let's be honest, our time is limited and we all don't have time to listen to every single entry) it is too late to upvote your post. So it makes more sense to post midweek, or towards the end. Is this correct?
We all are carried away by you and want you to do amazingly well :)

Hmm, so going forward I am for sure gonna enter a little later in the week.
Thank you guys for all the love <3

It is incredible how material like this goes unnoticed. I never understand the criteria of people and 🐳 jajaja

You have a beautiful voice and we loved your song.

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 106

Wow! I did not expect that! Thank you so much for picking my performance <3

Fantastic song @ingridkorneelia, you did your thing this week!

I have included you in my Official Judge's Top List For Open Mic Week 106

Please read the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-106-original-blog

Thank you so much for including me in your top list @verbal-d. And such a wonderful review, I truly appreciate it <3

You're very welcome :)

This is so pretty! Gorgeous voice. The lyrics are lovely. I really like the painting behind you as well. Keep singing, beauty! :)

Thank you so much for listening and your kind words @katrina-ariel. The painting I recently finished last week.
:)

That’s your painting?! You’re a talented woman. So happy to meet you here. 💞

Yes, you can see it here: https://www.instagram.com/p/BomMJz0AkbD/?taken-by=ingridkornelia it is called "Illumination of the cosmic goddess".
Yes, you too! <3

Lovely! Thank you for sharing. Looks like some glitter in with the paint, too. :)

@ingridkorneelia, what a beautiful song!! I'm glad to communicate that your song can participate in the trading card contest for the Steemit OpenMic album.
Congratulations !!

All the winners of the weekly openmic contest will be invited to participate in the inaugural Cards & Tokens contest.

Please, claim your authorship of this card and start collecting votes to win the Cards & Tokens Trading cards contest

read more about:

You sing like a butterfly flies. Quite magically your voice.

Warm greetings of the @faltermann 🦋 🐛

Wow, what a compliment. Like a butterfly flies. Thank you so much @faltermann <3

Ingrid your voice sound like waves. Beautiful

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Yeeeeey! Beautiful!!!
Is about who I think it is about? :)

Beautiful beautiful beautiful :)

Thank you so much @chaifm <3
If you are thinking about who I am thinking about, then yes :)
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85