Steemit Open Mic Week 76: Original song " I am woman"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi Steemit, so it has been a while since I participated in the open mic contest. So I want to throw myself back in there.

I am enjoying so much listening to all you guys. So many talented people out there!
Well, here goes nothing.

You can treat me like a full moon
You can treat me like the moon
I live my life in cycles -
in phases like the moon
I am cyclic by nature
this is my truth
I am woman
I am woman
My body is filled with water
an ocean inside of me
the moon brings on the tides
making waves from the deep
I am cyclic like the moon
Phases of myself
I am woman
I am woman
confident when the moon is full
when she´s dark I go and hide
I live my life in cycles
Looking in and looking out
I will follow only rivers
the rivers lead me where it flows
flowing from the heart
the only truth I know
I am woman
I feel deep
I am woman
I feel deep
Look me in the eyes when you talk to me
I feel the need to be seen
to be acknolwed for something more than my beauty
for my spirit and my heart and soul
Hold me tight
I hold you tight
In the moonlight
In the moonlight
I change I change I change
Every day, every minute, every way.
I change, I change, I change
I never stay the same
I change I change I change
Every day, every minute, every way.
I change, I change, I change
I never stay the same
You can treat me like a full moon
You can treat me like the moon
I live my life in cycles -
in phases like the moon
I am cyclic by nature
this is my truth
I am woman
I am woman

Sort:  

OH WOW!!! What a great composition! I really like how you arrange the song and you also have a good voice! Just perfect!

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Hey nice work!

wow beautiful lyrics and performance @ingridkornelia

Thank you @gibber, and thanks for listening.

Your voice is peaceful and suiting, thank you :)

Thank you so much for listening @rodrigocabrera :)

Glad to see you back! Very nice song and performance!

Beautiful Ingrid... So lovely you're back! I missed your voice! It's so special to me. Also your original songs are just amazing! Can I cover your song sometimes maybe? I would love to sing that one!

<3 Thank you @melavie. You are welcome to cover my songs anytime, I would feel honored if you did!

What a beautiful song @ingridkornelia ! The melody , lyrics and your voice just carried the message perfectly ! I loved it !

@pechichemena Thank you so much. I am glad it found its way to your ears :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71