Steemit openmic week 84 - Cover of "Vuela con el viento" by Ayla Schafer

in #openmic6 years ago

Medicine songs. You guys. They are magic.
I spent most of my day lying on the grass under the shining sun in my favorite park.
Lying there it made me realize again how magical our planet is, and how lucky we are for living on it.
So I decided to pay tribute to Patchamama today.

I always had a thing for spanish, as I was younger i really wanted to speak it, nowadays I practise by singing spanish songs.

The english translation for non spanish speakers is:

Carry me with your wings of light eagle bring us the medicine
Of the wind, of the air, of the stars, of the sun shining, you guide the way
Cure, cure, cure me, heal everything I carry
Giving gratitude for my life Mother Earth i love you
Fly with the wind, fly with the wind
Carry me with your wings of love Condor bring us the medicine
of the sky, illuminate my interior flying, you show me the way

Sort:  

Thank you for listening :)

This is quite a lovely song and performance! Beautiful!

Thank you so much for listening. :)

I love this I love you. Please come on Steemit and sing more. I know you are probably busy doing other things but your gift is a blessing on the platform. If you could record a couple of more post I would like to feature you on my Centerstage post I do. Just to show you love and allow others to be blessed by your gift. Thanks Ren

wow @rensoul17 thank you so much for all the love!
I just posted a new song, for the openmic.
Ingrid :)

Ok great I will check it out, so glad you responded back. I am now a fan and I look forward to doing a curation post on your work in the near future. I will keep you updated on the release of that. Have a great day @ingridkornelia.

I've been listening to this song a lot lately, and you sing it nicely. I'm really grateful for the medicine songs we occasionally hear here in the #openmic. Very cool. Viva Pachamama!

Thank you for listening. Yes, indeed viva Pachamama :)

greetings from venezuela, very good interpretation. I am ivivito to see my interpretation of time in a bottle I hope you enjoy it

Thank you @maycorjerjes18 I am glad you say so as Spanish is not my native tounge.
I will check it out! :)

You got beautiful voice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62